Aug. 17th, 2008

telophase: (Default)
Have celebrated getting a mat cutter by cutting my first mat to completely the wrong size. In my defense, it's been on the order of ten years since I've done this with anything other than a straightedge and box cutter, I was fighting the cat the entire time*, it's for an oversize picture**, the outside edge of the mat is actually larger than the mat cutter***, and I'm fighting a migraine.

The bright side is that as long as it's this big, the interior portion of the mat that I cut out will still give me lots of mats. :D



* Mat board you're moving around and cutting? I MUST SIT ON IT

** This one in 22x30". I did some graphic design work for Mom and it's my payment. XD

*** I ahve no idea where my box cutter is. In some box somewhere. I have a coupon for 25% off my entire purchase at Michaels between 4PM and 8PM this afternoon. I'm getting the frame then, and will pick up a box cutter and T-square at the same time.
telophase: (Near - que?)
...is there a reason everyone's referring to the "coloring" and not the "painting" in the comments on the kitsune maiko on DA? I'd say they were cuing off the mention of linework, because normally you color linework, not paint it, except I also used the word "painting" there.

I'm not worried or angry or anything silly, just mystified. Huh.
telophase: (Kenpachi - are we having fun yet?)
The enormo-print is matted! Finally! We're just not looking up close at the details of the mat and relying on the low light levels in my living room to disguise any imperfections!

Read more... )

300

Aug. 17th, 2008 09:26 pm
telophase: (Cannot brain I have the dumb)
I just popped 300 into the computer to play and take screenshots of the cinematograph. The menu popped up and I automatically went for the Languages to make sure it was playing in the original Japanese. I think I've been watching quite a lot of foreign films lately...

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags