telophase: (Koumyou - hee)
telophase ([personal profile] telophase) wrote2010-06-28 09:17 am

LotR goes to the World Cup



OKAY it's one long vuvuzela joke. I LAUGHED
morineko: Hikaru Amano from Nadesico (Default)

[personal profile] morineko 2010-06-28 08:15 pm (UTC)(link)
I laughed too.

(I was watching the end of Edwin Jackson's no-hitter the other day. Not only do Tampa Bay Rays fans have a longish tradition of ringing cowbells, I swear I heard a few vuvuzelas. Indoors. It's a miracle Jackson lasted that long in an opposing park, but I know most of the Rays pitchers use earplugs.)
fourthage: Girl in Scarf by Lisbeth Zwerger (Default)

[personal profile] fourthage 2010-06-29 01:12 am (UTC)(link)
That is awesome.
lady_ganesh: Toph laughing her ass off (hahahahah (Avatar))

[personal profile] lady_ganesh 2010-06-29 02:25 am (UTC)(link)
I did too.

And I appreciated the correct apostrophe usage. So rare.

[identity profile] catystorm.livejournal.com 2010-06-28 02:32 pm (UTC)(link)
I hate vuvuzelas so much, and I laughed so hard the first time I saw this I almost fell out of my chair. It's a thing of great beauty.

[identity profile] emtigereyes.livejournal.com 2010-06-28 04:28 pm (UTC)(link)
Nice! I don't quite have abject hatred for the vuvuzelas, but that's because I only hear them as a dull drone on the TV or radio. I'm sure if anyone was next to me with one, it would be promptly stuffed with their flag or hat and broken repeatedly.