Entry tags:
The Russians are coming!
Er, well, loading at any rate. magatsu.net got well over 2000 hits from the Russian Livejournal clone hotlinking the Zaraki Kenpachi in a Schoolgirl Uniform pics. XD (Wasn't enough to seriously impact my bandwidth, though.)
I decided to do a little advertising on the two images in the set with black facing pages. XD
It makes me want to know what
ETA: Check comments for translation. XD
I decided to do a little advertising on the two images in the set with black facing pages. XD
It makes me want to know what
адынадынадын!!!1111111 адынадынадын!!!1111111 адынадынадын!!!1111111 адынадынадын!!!1111111 адынадынадын!!!1111111(c)means. It's the same thing over and over again. XD (I assume it's a Bleach community. :D)
ETA: Check comments for translation. XD

no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
Maybe, but адын by itself shows up frequently in sentences too ... if nothing else, I've asked my Russian-speaking friend K (by e-mail).
no subject
no subject
Um, OK, but that's not how it's usually spelled, or I would have recognized it from my 3 years of Russian way back when ... .
один is what I recall!
But you'd pronounce them the same way in most dialects ... XD
Maybe it's the Russian version of 133t!
no subject
no subject
no subject
Years ago, K used to work in the late lamented Viktor Kamkin Russian Bookstore here in the DC area. She says that it's plausible that it's teenaged online slang spelling ... I sent her the link to the blog, too, so she could see it in context.
(K would seem to have everything it takes to be a great fan of SF&F and manga ... except that she just isn't interested in most of it. She used to play D&D with us just for the company, because she liked all of us, but after many years of this, she finally confessed that it just wasn't her thing!)
no subject
it means "one" in Russian. as in one, two, three.....
so they're typing "oneoneone!!!1111111" over and over again.
no subject
no subject
no subject