Jun. 30th, 2011

Dream

Jun. 30th, 2011 09:09 am
telophase: (Mushishi - night moves)
Last night I had a dream in which I had a big building with three rooms in it, all full of Star Wars costumes and toy lightsabers, blasters, etc. All of my friends were there*. I was telling them that we got to play with everything, and that the rules were you could not hit anyone on the head, not on the face, not on the back of the head, not at all, and that you couldn't hit anyone in the neck, not on the throat, not on the sides, not in the back.

After that we all dressed up and started shooting each other, etc. It was fun - everyone was overacting and hamming it up. I remember having a toy lightsaber that was the kind that was just a flashlight, and I play-fought against two opponents who had Darth Maul-type toy lightsabers with plastic bits for the laser bit. I lost, but I put up a good fight. :)

After that, I found a big bazooka-type thing that shot foam missiles, but I woke up around that point.

*shoots you all with foam missiles*


* Not that I recognized any of them, but I knew that all my friends were there, so I expect you were, too.
telophase: (Default)
here's a video that does a good job of showing what it was like. :) (18,000 people! Eek!)
telophase: (Default)

My boyfriend holding his hands above his head and waving his hands while saying “I’m big! I’m big!”

(on tumblr)

telophase: (Default)
...and have a few minutes today, the Hooded Utilitarian is your top ten favorite, best, or most significant comics of all time.

Deadline is, well, today. (I'm not submitting anything because I procrastinated on it, and now what with the house and the funeral it's just one more damn thing to do so I'm not doing it.)
telophase: (Sanzo - bike)
Walk around building 20 min. Miles: 1 Total: 1225 mi. From Lorien: 367 mi. Channel grows narrower and the River swifter.

Woah!

Jun. 30th, 2011 04:38 pm
telophase: (Default)
Posting this because I may never, ever see it again.



That's Bejeweled Blitz on Facebook the only reason I keep my FB account active, and that's the highest score I've ever achieved. To put it into perspective, for those who don't know, I count it a good day when I get over 135,000 points. :)

I'd seen scores in the 400K and 500K range on my leaderboard and wondered how people did it, and for me at least the answer was: Phoenix Prism, 5 second boost, Mystery Gem boost, and Bonus Multiplier boost.

And I am still not #1 on the leaderboard! Whine!</firstworldproblem>
telophase: (Default)
...using anchovies in puttanesca sauce is not a creative use of the anchovy, it's how you make puttanesca sauce!



Sent from my iPhone

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags