Hummmm
I am obviously an old fart now. We went to see the movie _Frozen_, and in the Mickey Mouse short beforehand, I am totally not down with the unlawful detainment and repeated torture of Pegleg Pete. Yes, Pegleg Pete is a kidnapper and sexual harasser (of Minnie Mouse), but for God's sake, we have due process of law for a reason!
The movie was fine, and I liked the twists on the formula they put in, and I think I agree with what Toby tells me of The Escapist's review: that one more dong was needed.
It needed a dong for Prince Hans to show his duplicitous nature.
I am going to leave that autocorrect there for posterity.
Sent from my Apple ][e
The movie was fine, and I liked the twists on the formula they put in, and I think I agree with what Toby tells me of The Escapist's review: that one more dong was needed.
It needed a dong for Prince Hans to show his duplicitous nature.
I am going to leave that autocorrect there for posterity.
Sent from my Apple ][e

no subject
I agree about Hans. At 33 and with umpteen billion hours of consuming fiction behind me, I was about 90% sure it was coming, but they played him as a pretty straightforward, less high energy male version of Anna, and then "Wham! Evil!"
my nephews and their 2 cousins, who are a few years older than them (ages roughly 4, 7, 9 and 12 altogether), were confused by that, but into the movie enough that their brains just switched gears.