(no subject)
New Year's mostly uneventful. Went to a small party, but still suffering the aftereffects of jet lag so cut out shortly after midnight so as to avoid having to play bumper cars with drunks later on in the night. Got home, went to bed ... until someone decided it would be fun to unload a string of firecrackers outside my apartment at 3:46 AM. And then they ran around the complex letting off more until 4 or so, after which it took me a while to get back to sleep.
...so much for anyone who thought they'd be getting deep insights or brilliant conversation from my LJ.
...so much for anyone who thought they'd be getting deep insights or brilliant conversation from my LJ.
